Ab’s Last Year as a Teen

I’m on the road again tomorrow. This time I am going to Roanoke/Lynchburg to visit Ab for her birthday. She’ll be 19, so I have only one year left for teenager jokes. Should be a fun weekend. Of course, I don’t have all the details worked out just yet, but I generally don’t for these things. Also, I hear it is going to snow tomorrow and possible Sunday. I’ve driven in Buffalo, so I’m not afraid of the snow. I’ve driven in the Alps, so I’m not afraid of the mountains. However, if you combine them, snow in the mountains, its a much scarier picture.

Next week starts the longest stretch of time that I will be home in two months. I’m hoping that my brain will re-adjust to being home which it has yet to do since I started all the traveling  over a month ago.

I would also like to take this moment to say that the cartoon version of death in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows looks very much like a velociraptor.

Leave a Reply

