Birthday

Thank you everyone for your birthday greetings and to those of you especially who sent in messages for my blanket. It is so lovely. I almost cried when I saw it.
For those of you who don’t know, mom came down to surprise me for my birthday. It was a wonderful evening. Mom got to participate in a game of “death barbies.” Someone, however, allowed Ben water guns long enough to pour one over my head. Other than being wet the rest of the night, it was quite nice.
Mom helped us move more stuff out on Saturday. We got a good portion of the furniture out as well as my portable garden.
After moving all morning, we went to lunch at the Green Leaf while the World Cup was going on. It was a bit loud, and a little crazy when England and the Us scored, but otherwise not so bad. We didn’t eat until 3, so it was a super late lunch. When we got back out to Charles City, we went straight to the pool at Uncle Pete’s. It was so hot and nasty out, that was really the only right thing to do with the rest of the afternoon.

I will post another update about Meg and my trip to Norfolk last night later tonight after we have gotten more moving done. Till then…

Leave a Reply

