Palm Sunday

Church was great! I think I may also go to the early sunrise service next week to meet other people in the county. I had to cancel my plans with my roommate because it was calling for rain and chilly. We thought our outdoor plans might not work out as well as we hoped. Instead, I drove back to church and stayed for lunch, then played a three inning game of baseball with a bunch of people from church. It was great fun, but lets just say, I’m a bit rusty. After, Meg and I came home to look online for a stackable washer and dryer to purchase for our new house. We did not find one. Ben called and wanted to come over, so we had Ben for the afternoon. We had warmed up pizza for dinner. After dinner, I came upstairs to on recent info I had gotten about the trip to Orlando with Case in May. It seems that some things have changed and I may have to do some rescheduling. It’s quite frustrating since I have already done a fair amount of canceling and rescheduling. Anyway, I think we will be able to work it out, but it will likely be pushed back. Overall, today was fun and partially relaxing. I brought the turtle in again for the night because its going to rain all night and all day tomorrow. Rain. That’s just what we need.  More rain. For the first time in weeks, I was able to walk in our driveway and not sink down several inches from all the flooding. Also, I got my first sunburn of the year today. Yes, Aunt Sus, I look awful. Well, I have class tomorrow and reading to do. Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

