Friday

Today I woke up to the pouring rain.  Then I lost my keys. I ran in and out of the rain a few times searching frantically for my keys. I found keys for the black van which I used to have down here, but no more. I ended up finding them in my covers right after I found my spare key which I had also simultaneously lost. I made it to work fifteen minutes late. I worked on video and audio files for ninety percent of the day. It was fun, but long, and tedious in some cases. I stayed later after work to do some brainstorming and planning on the website I am working on for the Bed and Breakfast down the street. Following my long day at work, I had a lovely dinner with several friends at the Bed and Breakfast. We talked and played a game and ate wonderful chocolate on chocolate on chocolate cake.  Now I am planning what I will do tomorrow in my head and hopefully finishing the book “The Prodigal God” by Tim Keller which Uncle Pete lent me yesterday. It’s a marvelous book about the parable of the Lost Sons.  From what I’ve read so far, it describes the two kids of alienation from the Father demonstrated by the sons  and the Father’s response to each. One statement that stood out to me in the last chapter I read is this: ” The people who confess they aren’t particularly good or open-minded are moving toward God, because the prerequisite for receiving the grace of God is to know you need it.”  I’m only about halfway through right now, but its short enough that I might finish it in my reading tonight.

See you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

