Auntie M

Today I spent a lovely day with my niece Emma, my sister Kate and mom. What a beautiful baby girl. She tried to talk to me, but ended up simply sticking her tongue out most of the time. She was most pleased today to discover that she had feet. I learned that she is fascinated with christmas lights and sconces. She sucked the life out of my thumb twice and smiled at me more than she cried. It was a great day.

I returned home to watch Maryland soundly beat Houston in round one. What a fun game, minus the typical antagonism and lack of sight on the part of the officials. Giminsky seems to be trying to dethrone Dukey V in worst announcer ever, but he’s got a ways to get yet.

Regardless, I am happy and I shall sleep well tonight.

Leave a Reply

