An Ode to the Refs

Sons of Baltimore, of Annapolis, my brothers I see in your eyes the same anger that takes our sanity. A day may come when the bribes of Duke fail, when they forsake their ways and completely break down, but it is not this day. An hour of well called games, and legal plays, when the refs stop throwing  games away for us, but it is not this day. This day we fight! By all that you hold dear, I bid you play hard men of Maryland!

In light of recent events, I’ve decided that I should make a career change. I think I will be leaving Peace Hill to go to Ref School so that I will never have to watch a poorly called game again.

Leave a Reply

